No products in the cart.

Guardians of the Republic Forums Education & Outreach Outreach, Ideas and Experience BDU type uniform to show people who we are and what we represent!

This topic contains 9 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Doc 2 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

EARL WEBB
    Participant

A Uniform For Oathkeepers Members!

I am a disabled Marine Corp Veteran and a retired State of Mississippi law enforcement officer and also served as a deputy Federal Warden with the United States Wildlife Services when I was employed!  I am also an ordained minister and belonged to a motorcycle ministry called the Tribe of Judah Motorcycle Ministry and rode and ministered to outlaw 1%er motorcycle clubs like the Hells Angels, Bandito’s, etc.  The point I am making is that all of these different boots that I have worn in my 57 years had one thing in common, a uniform of some type so people could recognize your group!  I personally think that Oathkeepers should have some type of bdu style uniforms such as solid black bdu or khaki or some other camo color different from any other military unit! I have been trying to recruit people for a North Alabama unit because we need a unit here very bad, but everyone wants to know what kind of uniform we wear and what we stand for!  When I tell them we do not wear a uniform, they automatically tune us out as an unorganized group. I have worn some type of uniform since I was 20 years old when I went into the Marine Corp at Paris Island, South Carolina for recruit training to earn the title Marine! People look up to and respect a person wearing a uniform and the uniform alone gets peoples attention and THEY start asking questions about your organization! Without an organization uniform, we are just a group of individuals and people do not take us seriously! Take a look at this forum and ask yourselves why we do not have more members! There are thousands of people out there that would be