No products in the cart.

Guardians of the Republic Forums Education & Outreach Outreach, Ideas and Experience Wikipedia and (in)direct connections about Oath Keepers. Need Help Reply To: Wikipedia and (in)direct connections about Oath Keepers. Need Help

EARL WEBB
Participant

Chris, I am a disabled Marine Corp Veteran and Retired Law enforcement Officer. I think that one thing that our organization is a standard uniform, with Oathkeepers patches on both shoulders along with the American flag on the left shoulder and each Individuals State Flag on the other shoulder, name label over left breast pocket and area of expertise over the right pocket such as communications, medical, security,ranger,scout,mechanic,etc! We should all dress in the same uniform when we are out in public recruiting members and assisting law enforcement, etc. If we have a uniform without any racial overtones or anti-government slogans or white extremist symbols, that will go a very long way in getting people to know about our organization and squash any misled rumors about what we stand for! A uniform means just that, UNIFORM which also means ORGANIZED! I hate to say it, n\but it is true, we look like an unorganized bunch of idiots to people that think we are neo-Nazis! AS a Marine, the very first thing we learned was how to NOT look like an unorganized mob and the uniform and how it was to be worn was one of the first things we were taught before we were even issued a rifle in boot camp at Paris Island, South Carolina! Today, all over the world a US Marine can be very quickly distinguished from any other branch of service by our uniform from our BDU to our dress uniforms!