No products in the cart.


CFR Sweep at Fed: Obama Names Fischer, Brainard, Powell To Join Yellen


This article comes from the New American.

by William F. Jasper

The rumors have been confirmed; President Obama’s plan to name Stanley Fischer as vice chairman of the Federal Reserve was made official on January 10. At the same time he announced Fischer’s appointment, the president also named Lael Brainard and Jerome Powell to positions as governors on the seven-member Federal Reserve Board. Fed Chairman Janet Yellen and Vice Chairman Fischer also serve as governors.

Unremarked in any of the media coverage of the appointments is the significant fact that all four of these Obama nominations to one of the most powerful institutions on the planet are not only members, but high-level operatives, of the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR), the premier U.S. “think tank” promoting world government for the past century.

Federal Reserve Board Governor Daniel Tarullo is also a CFR member. As we reported on December 29, Stanley Fischer was named this past September to be a “distinguished fellow” in residence at Pratt House, the CFR’s New York City headquarters. In that same article, we noted that “many additional CFR members and officers have rotated in and out of top positions at the Fed, Treasury, and the big Wall Street firms, such as former Fed Chairmen Paul Volcker and Alan Greenspan, as well as current Federal Reserve Regional Bank Presidents William Dudley (New York City), Dennis P. Lockhart (Atlanta), Richard W. Fisher (Dallas), and current Federal Reserve Board of Governors members Daniel K. Tarullo, Jerome H. Powell … and Janet Yellen.”

And we might have added that this curious Pratt House influence extends back over the past century to the founding era of the Fed, to such top Wall Street Insiders as Paul Warburg, who was the chief architect of, and propagandist for, the Federal Reserve act, and one of the founding directors of the CFR.

Warburg’s CFR confreres who have served as Fed chairmen include Eugene Meyer (1930-1933), Eugene Black (1933-1934), Thomas B. McCabe (1948-1951), William McChesney Martin (1951-1970), Arthur F. Burns (1970-1978), G. William Miller (1978-1979), and — as we’ve already noted — Paul A. Volcker (1979-1987), and Alan Greenspan (1987-2006). The departing Ben Bernanke broke the string by not formally being a CFR member, but that is a mere formality; he will likely join at some the near future. The important point is that he was always clearly simpatico with the CFR agenda of a central bank that is controlled by the big Wall Street banks, operating in complete secrecy, unaccountable, and above the law. Moreover, Bernanke has appeared on CFR speaker programs and benefited enormously from favorable coverage from CFR-dominated MSM commentariat.

Read more here.




One comment

  1. I dont have money to give, I barely make it week to week. And with all the prices of ALL goods and services going through the roof, I cant afford to give contrabutions. I am willing to work!! Please save this country!!!

Comments are closed.